Some people think that the best essy to increase road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving cars or ridind motorbikes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Due to rapidly increasing number of vehicles on the road, chances of meeting accidents are greater for the pedestrians as well as for the motorist and drivers. I completely disagree with the statement that the best way to escalate road safety is to enhance the minimum legal age for above-mentioned vehicles. This articulaton will elucidate the justification of my standpoint in the subsequent paragraphs. It might be a good idea to increase the minimum age required for driving, because of some reason. Firstly, since younger people are usually less mature and less reponsible with their manners, they might not be aware of the importance of following the rules. Therefore, it is reasonable to ban them from travelling on the street to prevent them from breaking the law and causing accidents. Secondly, as older people are more experienced, they can know how to react quickly to handle dangerous situations on the road, while younger ones might not able to do so. To illustrate, if the brakes of a car suddently stop working, a younger driver might panic, and accidents are more likely to occur. However, I would agree that there are much better methods of ensuring road safety. The first on is to have stricter punishments for driving offenders. For example, people who break traffic ruls should be required to pay huge fines or be banned permanently from commuting on the street. This makes commuters more likely to respect the law, and traffic accidents can be limited. Another solution is to encourage people to use public transport rahter than private vehicles. This can be done by reducing the price and inreasing the frequency of buses and tubes to make it more convenient for users. In conclusion, I believe that apart from increasing the legal age for driving, there are more effective ways to make sure that travelling on the street is safe for everyone.