What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by the government and individuals to solve this problem.

It is often argued that plastic pollution has adverse affects on the environment and the government should take measurable steps in order to tackle this issue. This essay will further examine the problems and causes of this problem as well as the possible solutions for them. On the one hand, it is true that the polluton has an unfavourable influence on the environment. Firstly, plastic pollution poses a severe and irreversible threat to animals which exerts detrimental impacts on them and even risks ther lives. For example, plastic contamination is usually take place in oceans and seas, which causes harm to marine life such as whales. A recent official survey conducted by a renowned organization in Stanford university claims that the large number of cetaceans die every year due to irresponsible human actions. In addition to this, the overuse of plastic is a serious threat to society and causes immense damage to society. Therefore, this also leads to the adulteration of oceans and seas. It is undoutedly true that global warming has excessive demerits and proper measures should be taken to mitigate these problems. To tackle this issue, the government authorities and citizens should incorporate and collectively work hardly together to mitigate these issues. In other words, the consumption of plastic should be limited to some extent. Furhtermore, the government should ban excessive use of plastic bags. Moreover, they sould could be replaced by recyclable holders. Since plastic is extremely injurious to the environment and is a serious threat to biodiversity, it needs to be controlled by taking measureable steps. To summarize, I put my pen down and come to the point, that plastic impurity brings a lot of damage to the domain and consequently, leads to various problems which should be mitigated by the authorities and citizens.