Many people believe thet media coverage of celebrities is having a negative effect on children.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this oppoinion?

It is often said that media coverage of well-known individuals definitely has brought a negative influence on children. Although these people have not given any reasons to explain their opinions, complaints about media coverage of celebrities from parents are commonplace in modern society. Accordingly, the essay will list the merits and drawbacks, and show my opinion. First and foremost, a compelling advantage of reporting celebrities is that it is a perfect way to educate children, especially very young children like kindergartners. Subsequently, that age is staying in a psychological condition, always imitating others' behavior and developing their ardor. For example, if children can watch some celebrities ' charity behavior like rescuing wild animals, they may cultivate their kind personality traits and show a career passion for being a staff working at WILD ANIMAL STATION. Outside of the development of ardor, that is an imperative method allowing children to learn valuable moral values from antiquity. Namely, comprehension of what is wrong and right. Moreover, these moral values play a vital role in individuals' lives. After all, reporting coverage of well-known individuals definitely has some constructive effect on children. Nevertheless, it does exist some potential risks that may impair children growing up. For this reason, if children's idols show amoral behavior, it can definitely bring very serious consequences for children, including lying, aggressive actions, and even some illegal behavior (e.g., theft, vandalism, bullying, and so on). Furthermore, children will imitate these kinds of behaviors, and annihilate interpersonal relationships, while bringing an arduous childhood schooling life, because this behavior impairs bonds causing the loss of camaraderie, and loss of support and help from their friends when they encounter troubles. All in all, outside of the positive influence of celebrities, there are negative effects on children. It seems to me that, it is a common thing about the existence of both positive and negative influence on children from the coverage of celebrities. Chiefly, an old Chinese saying, ' EVERY COIN HAS TWO SIDES'. All things considered, examining contexts of reporting from media are imperative process. In this case, local governments should play a responsibility to determine which one can be reported or not. I am certain that it is an effective method to hold the merits of coverage of celebrities. In conclusion, media reporting coverage of celebrities can bring both positive and negative effects on children. Additionally, if would like to save the merits and avoid drawbacks, examination and supervision from local authorities are necessary.