Some people think history has little to tell us, but others think studying past history can help us better understand the present. Discuss both views and give your opinion, citing examples from your experience

According to some, there is little that can be said about history, but others opine that exploring past events helps to have a greater understanding of the present. Although I understand why history is not essential for some, its presence has a huge impact on the future.   On the one hand, it is clear why some individuals believe the past is not critical. History includes tons of materials, most of which have no impact on the lives of the present. In other words, nowadays people often prioritize developing life-essential skills to stay up-to-date with the fast-paced nature of modern life. For instance, mastering decent competence in money management can help one invest capital wisely and effectively manage cash flow. Thus, learning how to distribute money only on profitable returns On the other hand, studying the events of the past can be beneficial in avoiding the iteration of the same mistakes. To put it in another perspective, history provides present-day people with an opportunity to draw wise conclusions from their ancestors' failures, created by their unfortunate destinies. For example, in 956, Zhao Kuan-Yin became the emperor of a fragmented China, and with the help of the unsuccessful experiences of the previous monarchs, he was able to establish a new dynasty that lasted for a hundred years. Therefore, history, whose seriousness cannot be overstated, creates valuable learning lessons.   In conclusion, both opinions are reasonable, but, in my view, exploring the events of the past is crucial, as it provides people with an environment to learn safely and evolve progressively away from potential failures.