Nowadays more and more people want to get things done instantly. Why is it? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Recently, there have been a considerable number of people who want their goods and services to come to them instantly. The reason behind this underlying trend can be the revolution in technology, and this development can affect society positively. Nowadays, as technology becomes better and better than ever, people tend to work harder to compete with these kinds of machines and robots. For that reason, many people want their things to be swiftly transferred to them, so they can save their time to do other important tasks. Moreover, the individual’s demand can get quite high when they need to get the goods initially for their occupation, so it is essential for logistics to think of a solution for this problem. Another point worth mentioning is that this can be a constructive development because it can support both the transporter and the customers. This belief is based on the fact that if the transport companies can reduce the time to bring the goods to the receiver, they can earn reputations and financial profit from their client, and from the customer’s side, when they receive their shipment, they will save time and their patience for something more important and therefore lead to their latter success. For instance, many famous companies like DHL or FedEx have found a way to reduce the time of transportation, so they earn money and respect from their consumers. In conclusion, many people want their belongings to come to them urgently because it can save time and energy for something more vital. Thus, this can be a positive development as it fosters both the customers and the sellers.