In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

One of the most dangerous modern problems is severe famine in some countries. Despite the development of new agricultural techniques, this problem is still widespread. However, the troubles that cause this situation can be solved in different ways. First, let us consider the natural factors and ways to avoid disasters that involve them. Main natural is the risk of fire: in some areas, such as Africa, the climate is extremely hot and farmers always encounter the dryness of wheatfields, forests etc. Recent decades the scientists have spent a considerable amount of resources trying to fix it, nowadays the newest fire risk detectors are giving us the opportunity to chance fires and droughts. They are not perfect, and we have to work hard to escape all disadvantages of these techniques. We can also see the opposite problem; sometimes agricultural facilities are flooded or freeze in humid regions. Likewise, this problem can be solved by using greenhouse farming mostly. Second, let us take a look at problems that happen because of humanity. It is not a secret that plenty of plants do not care about the ecology and harm our planet by toxic wastes, also many people throw away environmentally harmful rubbish, such as an electronic battery. For example, only one electronic battery can poison at least one hundred squad meters of earth. That is why we should make high fines for all who breaks the rules that are made for saving agricultural products. We must not allow the irresponsibility of human beings to destroy the natural environment and agricultural facilities as well. In conclusion, food shortages in some parts of the world can be solved by making it a norm to be responsible. And also devoting more time and money to developing equipment capable of preventing natural cataclysms.