In order to study at university, students are required to pay expensive tuition fees. Not all students can afford them so some people think that university education should be free for everyone. To what extend do you agree?

In these days, the demand of studying in university is increasing dramatically because of chances for job seeking for post-graduated students. It is thought that post-school education fees should be paid by government while others say that students have to pay by themselves. Personally, I believe that students should pay for themselves the fees of high education. Granted, one might argue that abandon of high education fees could encourage young people to take part in university in order to have degrees, leading to higher chances of employment for these people. In addition, by providing such free courses, students who have financial problems could remain their study progress. However, due to free tuitions of higher education, students would have less responsibility for their learning process because they will have nothing to lose if they do not finish their courses. Moreover, government could grant scholarships for students who have financial issues, therefore it could enhance the encouragement of learning spirit. Furthermore, instead of giving free higher education, government could save money to make a free school program to ensure that all the communities in country have qualified the tertiary education. Additionally, government could support the vocational secondary schools in order to help people who have lack of literacy skills but good at career skills. For example, individuals who have no probability to learn math or literature but might have ingenuous hands could improve their feasibility to be the professional workers in construction areas such as welders, builders, and masons. Thus, it helps them to have chances to get good jobs in the future and devote to the development of society. In conclusion, while some say that free for university education could encourage individuals to improve their education and it positively impact on society development, I myself believe that such a solution will not yield results.