In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

No one will purchase printed newsletters or books in the future because everything will be available for them to read online without charge. This can decrease the cost of manufacturing newspapers and the amount of paper usage. The outcomes are certainly approved since they can reduce the effects of global warming and it is easier to find information on the internet. Newspapers and books are usually made of paper, which is derived from wood. There is a lot of deforestation taking place in order to accumulate woods and convert them to papers. These steps require a lot of fundings and are harmful to the environment. Nevertheless, publishing a news article or electronic books online only take a few minutes and it does not include natural resources. More trees are left in the forest this way, making the air healthy to breathe. Distributing newspapers to residents around the town takes time. Consequently, some individuals might not be able to receive updates of the world situation if they live beyond the middle of the city. In Thailand, some books are impossible to be found in stores since the manufacturers no longer produce them. Those books sometimes contain vital knowledge of particular topics. Uploading them online means those valuable information are preserved and accessible to the public. Reading is going to be more popular if the resources are in reach and free of charge. In conclusion, it is agreeable to put books and newspapers on online platforms because it can save money, time and natural resources. People are also be able to find things that they want to read easier.