Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both points of view and give your own opinion.

These days, people are suffering from different diseases mainly because of obesity which increases the chances of heart attacks in humans. People are suffering from other diseases because of increasing weight such as Fatty Liver and High Cholesterol in the younger generation. Some people suggest that these problems can be solved by increasing the number of sports complexes in the country with minimal or no fees as not everyone can afford costly memberships. In this essay, I will discuss the impact on human health of this type of change in our society. To commence with, nowadays, with increased junk food in the market caused many problems related to health. In other words, food prepared by street vendors and local shops is unhygienic and unhealthy as well. Still people are consuming these types of foods in their daily life with no exercise in their daily routine. For example, my friend Ram, who eats street food daily in the evening after his office hours is now suffering from obesity the doctor advised him to join any sports activity of his own choice but he couldn't because of the skyrocketing membership of a sports club near his home. Furthermore, children are overloaded with so much intense pressure these days by schools and institutions. In spite of this, they hardly play any sports because of the lack of availability of good sports facilities nearby. To explicate, these days, there are not many playgrounds left to play some outdoor games such as Cricket, Hockey or Tennis for children because this young generation is not very physically active or fit. For instance, my niece spends most of his time playing video games after coming home from school as there are no attractive sports facilities around such as Swimming, Gyms or Basketball grounds due to which he is suffering from some minor health problems. To conclude, In my opinion, increasing sports clubs will keep them motivated towards their fitness goals and develop interests in some kind of outdoor sport which they have never experienced and it will help them increase their fitness levels.