Writing task : Giving lectures in auditoriums to large numbers of students is an old way of teaching. With the technology available today, everything should be done online. Do you agree or disagree

The idea of giving live lectures to an audience is a traditional way of information sharing which is still largely followed. While there are some thoughts that, with this growing technology things need to take turns and follow the new online lecturing system. Although, the perks of having it done remotely using the internet are saving travel costs, food costs etc. But it is undeniable that social interactions and networking which is a necessary part of a growthful life are lost. I partially agree with both the ideas but tend to fall more towards the idea of later. First of all, people are so occupied in life, that it is really hard for them to travel to a place just to have some addressing. As the hectic routines pile up, they prefer leaving any of such activity which is going to not just cost them on wallets but on time and energy too. The old methods of delivering lectures are eventually getting less popular and are observing a transition phase towards online lessons. For example, during COVID-19 when everything shut down, universities switched to online learning which definitely helped students and parents financially. Also, it is a matter of time before all such auditoriums vanish from the face of the cities. These places are getting outdated with age, and may not be known by later generations, which is an alarming thing as the next generations may not understand the importance of gathering and networking, they may not be able to meet people of knowledge and limit themselves to screen interactions only. For instance, teens who started their university in COVID-19 have spent a whole year without experiencing any university life or meeting their fellows and teachers, ultimately having a hard time joining in after the lockdown and demanding online lessons again. In conclusion, the masses prefer the old-school procedure of teaching despite the new technological facilities of doing it remotely. I partially agree with both ideologies, one must not let the new tech destroy the legacy and learning opportunities behind the face-to-face collaborations whereas, there should be a distance learning facility provided alongside the live lessons, leaving it to the choice of the student.