Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everything matters is likely to result in a society of individual who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Without any doubt, society is divided into two groups as per the distinct mindset of different people. Therefore, this has become a debatable issue whether heir should be allowed to make their own choices on their own or parents should make decisions about the well-being of their offspring by considering society's views as well. This essay will not only shed light on both perspectives but also my point of view will be elaborated in the conclusion. To commence with the first notion, the choice about the youth's future should be considered concerning their interests. Some parents have dreams that they want to fulfil in their times but might fail; thus, they expect their offspring to achieve them. Moreover, they put pressure on them and as a consequence, that leads to anxiety, depression and sometimes they start to think about suicide. For example, In India, the movie, 3 Idiots, is all about students' lives, and how they make their selection because their parents are pressuring them to choose the courses in which they are not interested and in the end, they fail and do suicide. Besides this, juveniles should be given the right to spend cash where they want. With this, they will not only understand the fund-saving techniques but also consider their choices twice. On the other side, parents are not enemies of their children. They always want their well-being. If they are not allowed to interfere in the finding then the societies that have two faces would spoil their offspring. For instance, pocket money that parents give to their kids, is for support, so that they can use it whenever they want to purchase something. However, spoiled students may encourage, their kids to buy drugs, which will affect their health. Furthermore, it will increase the crime rates as when guardians would get to know the truth, they will not give expenses to their kids. As a result, they will go for theft, or bank robbery, which may lead to the murder of someone for the money. In conclusion, I would like to say that, some settlement should be made by parents, but for the careers, youth choices also matter. So, what society thinks about us, is not a problem, they always give their opinions. Therefore, always take the decision that is good for the parents as well as for their children.