Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everything matters is likely to result in a society of individual who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

egoistic,respect ancestors social independent future involved not giving In today's world where few individuals tend to admire that independent decision-making must be provided to youngsters in the areas of their interest while others think that a society of own wishes for pupils will be developed by providing more freedom to youth. This essay agrees that egoistic problems and disrespect for ancestors will arise if independent decisions are made by children. Selfish behaviour is one of the most common problems that occurs when people only think of themselves which often leads to disrespect for their family members in the houses.People tend to believe themselves right every time which creates a generational gap in the households.A recent study in 2019 in Sweden found that 70% of old-age people reside in old-age care homes due to their children's self-concerned behaviour. However,many disagree and feel that youth are the future of the the upcoming world which is only possible when no longer decisions of parents are included in their essential matters.Youngsters are more socialised in today's era hence they are the more updated version of society whereas parents still follow an ancient version for upbringing of children.Despite this,communication could be used as an asset to reduce interference of parents in their own interests. For instance,my family always follow get-together on a weekly basis to understand more of their child's point of view to avoid disagreement. This essay disagrees that individuals must make decisions by themselves. To conclude, while the benefits of parent's suggestion will curb self-centred behaviour and bring respectful nature towards parents by doing proper communication, some still feel youngsters are the future generation of the economy and are free to make each decision in their life.