Some believe that money for education should mainly be spent on better computers while others believe it would be better spent on teachers.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some believe that money for education should mainly be spent on better computers while others believe it would be better spent on teachers. It is argued by some that educational finance should predominantly be spent on computers while an alternative point of view is that more money should be provided for teaching staff. This essay agrees with the latter sentiment and lays out the reasoning below. There can be no doubt that teachers are the major influence on learners through their ability to impart knowledge and information to their students. Scholars and instructors are human beings and good relationships in any educational setting are always going to be of benefit to scholars. educators can not only educate but can also motivate and inspire students to improve test marks, evidenced by the increasing number of 5* scholars leaving English schools and going on to top universities. However, a minority of people believe that money spent on computers would be more beneficial to pupils as computer courses give learners access to a massive amount of information on the internet which can be of huge benefit to any student. Nonetheless, this data has to be interpreted correctly. Students do not always have the skill set to know the best way to use and analyse this material and without educators to guide them, their time spent sourcing all of the data could be wasted. It is the opinion of this writer that, in addition, some learners require a firm approach while others need to be gently encouraged to get the best out of them and only a professional teacher can determine who requires which treatment. For instance, a study in the UK showed that when failing schools recruited dedicated educators working more closely with the scholars and getting to know them on an individual basis, the number of pupils failing exams dropped by some 70%, a significant turnaround. Therefore, quality teachers are of far greater benefit to a school than any amount of computers. Accordingly, this essay has demonstrated that money would be better spent on instructors.