Some people say that the clothes people wear are the most indication of what they are like. Others, however, say that people should not be judged by the clothes they wear. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Several people believe that the way people dress is the most significant factor to determine their personality, even though some do not stand by this mindset. This essay will elaborate on this issue in the following paragraphs. As a matter of fact, the belief of judging people based on their appearance is an adapted mind frame for others. They, even prioritize this as the most influential aspect to reveal others’ characteristics. For example, when people are wearing vibrant colours such as red and blue, they will be seen as individuals who like to be famous and attractive. In addition, when people like to dress in more formal outfits, yet branded, they will be categorized as wealthy and fashionable people. On the contrary, some individuals do not agree with this opinion and urge people to not taking people ’s outfit preferences into account when determining their behaviours. This is because people who prefer to wear casual clothing do not always mean that they are ordinary people, yet they might be crazy rich groups. In addition, those who are working as an oil engineer on a vessel look dirty when they are at work, but we cannot decide that they are poor because they are working in harsh conditions which makes them look greasy. Despite the working conditions and their outfits, they are well-educated people and have high skills as an oiler. In conclusion, although some argue that people ’s personality is essentially portrayed through their outfits, we cannot always judge them in this way, because we might misinterpret their true capacity in society. Therefore, it is recommended that people have other reasons before judging their characters.