Some people think that going to a fitness centre regularly is unnecessary. Instead, they believe that combining occasional exercise (such as going for walks) with a balanced diet is enough to stay healthy. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that consistently attending fitness centres is unnecessary. Contrary, they are convinced that a combination of occasional exercise with a balanced diet is sufficient to remain healthy. I personally agree that regular exercise is not enough to have a sustainable healthy life, hence, the diet is needed to ensure a long-term healthy life. The development of the human body depends on nutrients that we consume, consequently food we take plays a big role when it comes to staying healthy. Scientifically, it is proven that exercising only contributes 20% while our alimentation contributes 80% to having a healthy lifestyle. On the ground of that folks should focus on their alimentation instead of physical exercise. It's not bad to focus on going to the gym every day and you may even lose some pounds, losing them does not give you a guarantee of a healthy life. The human brain needs some specific nutrients to be able to function and the entire body does the same. Therefore, a sustainable healthy life requires a strict balanced diet. I conclude by saying that start early if you want to be healthy and for a very long time, then that becomes a culture. It is not always easy to change eating habits, however, once you have been following the same habit it becomes a lifestyle.