Many feel that going to the gym is the best way to stay fit. Others think there are more effective methods Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is thought that attending the gym is the superior way to stay fit, however others think that more effective methods can be used. I believe that there are better ways to stay fit than by going to the gym and the reasons will be presented throughout the essay. On the one hand, there are many other effective methods other than going to the gym. It has been proven that exercises such as jogging and doing pushups appear very useful for keeping fit. For example, 10 pounds of weight can be lost from jogging 1 km a day for a month straight, as proven by the statistics of NHS’s athletic survey in 2022. Moreover, the gym can be quite expensive, so other exercises can be a better way to save up money. If anyone does not have the fees to pay a subscription, they can try other economical alternatives such as using exercise equipment from public parks or simply doing home exercises. For example, people can lose the same amount of weight by using free and public exercise equipment as using gym equipment. On the other hand, the gym offers specialized equipment for athletes to use. Things such as weights and treadmills are more commonly used for athletes, so the gym is better for people who prefer to be bodybuilders and not for normal people. In conclusion, the gym is more specialized for bodybuilders and athletes and other exercising methods are better for normal people who want to lose weight. Thus, I believe that other exercises can be better for people who prefer to stay fit.