Many feel that going to the gym is this best way to stay fit. Others think that there are more effective methods. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Whether the gym is the superior method of keeping in shape or there are more effective methods to achieve this goal is a highly debatable discussion point. The writer of this essay contends that there are more potent ways to work out, one of them being training at home because of the increased efficiency and productivity, despite those who believe that gyms are preferable for professional trainers. It should be noted that exercising in the comfort of your own accommodation saves valuable time. It is self-evident that setting up a place dedicated to aerobics only takes a short while, and can reduce the time taken to go to any fitness centres. As a result, more hours can be spared for additional activities, which is beneficial and advantageous. For instance, people usually take about 15 minutes to get from their home to a sports centre, which can be spared for further practice. Thus, training from home is a must. Critics supporting going to the gym argue that these centres have a crew of experts specializing in fitness intuitions and training. They opine that the trainers can provide a detailed and suitable plan to assist with the exercising, which can aid in effective drills and also minimize strain or damage. While this may be a credible point, the bodybuilders should be the one building a strategy for training as they best understand themselves, which save the effort of having to explain to the private trainers. To conclude, going to the gym has indisputable benefits but it is not motivating enough to become habitual for most gym-goers. Instead, parents and teachers should encourage children to experiment with a wide range of activities in the hopes that they can develop a lifelong passion for one of them.