Many Feel That Going To The Gym Is The Best Way To Stay Fit. Others Think There Are More Effective Methods

Although some people believe that going to the gym is the best way to keep in shape, others believe that there are other, more powerful strategies. I don't think going to the gym is the best method to stay fit, and I'll explain why later on in this essay. On the one hand, going to the gym is not the only efficient way to lose weight. Exercises like running and pushups have been shown to be quite beneficial for staying in shape. The results of the NHS's athletic study in 2022 showed that, for instance, running 1 km every day for a month straight can result in a weight loss of 10 pounds. Other workouts may be a better method to save money because going to the gym can be fairly pricey. If someone does not have the money to pay for a subscription, they can try other affordable options like using the exercise equipment in public parks or just performing exercises at home. For instance, using free or public workout equipment can help people lose the same amount of weight as using gym equipment. On the other hand, the gym provides sportsmen with particular equipment to use. Since weights and treadmills are more frequently used by sportsmen, the gym is better suited for bodybuilders than for other individuals. In conclusion, the gym is more suited for bodybuilders and athletes, whilst other forms of exercise are more effective for regular people trying to lose weight. Therefore, I think that for those who desire to stay healthy, other workouts may be better.