Some parents are worried about the increasing level of violence in TV, videos games & other types of entertainment for children’s leisure. How does this affect children? How do you think problem can be tackled ?

Some parents are concerned regarding the rise of violence across various mediums that their children consume during their free time. Its effect can vary and depends highly on the emotional and psychological makeup of a child. To tackle this scenario effectively, it requires a proper methodical approach. Firstly, every child is unique and they have different environmental exposure which shapes their psychology. Some are sensitive and few are stress tolerant, making every individual respond separately to the same stimuli. For example, many psychologists point out that in the early years, the brain is more malleable so it can easily wire itself and can lead to some adopting an aggressive outlook based on their consumption of digital media. The impact varies and it is highly subjective for each kid. On the other hand, any problem requires a proper approach to effectively solve it and can also be applied to this case. Being aware of the kid's behaviour can be a great indicator to gauge the emotional health and necessary steps can be taken when something concerning appears. For example, many research studies point out that in the cases of crimes committed by juveniles, many early signs were always present but it was not noticed due to the lack of detailed observation by their parents. This can lead to the child getting the required help at the earliest before the situation slips out of hand. In conclusion, based on all the discussion, few innocent souls do get affected by such disturbing content and a keen eye on one's child can be a great step for such cases.