People believe that individuals who make a lot of money are the most successful. Others say that those who contribute to society like scientists, teacher are the most successful. Discuss both and give your opinion?

People have different concepts about being successful. Some individuals think that people who earn a high income are the most successful while others believe that individuals who commit to the community are the most successful. This essay will discuss both points of view. Earning more money offers a better lifestyle as money can buy many things to upgrade the standard of living. For example, they can purchase a large house or nice car that allows them to live and travel more comfortably. The older generation has gone through a hard time with low income. Thus, they know the importance of money and evaluate success based on individual remuneration. Despite that, money cannot buy everything such as happiness and health so it should not be a tool to evaluate the success of an individual. I believe that the accomplishment of an individual could be based on their contribution to society. These contribution makes them earn the respect and reputation of the public. For instance, during the COVID pandemic, scientists have discovered and developed an effective vaccine that saves so much of lives from suffering from this virus. Their work has kept the community safe. This kind of success cannot be measured by the money that they have made. Besides that, other professional, such as teacher educates the next generation. This generation could be a successful person in the future including the prime minister, doctor and others. Without the knowledge that was taught, they would not be such a useful person in the community. In conclusion, it is clear that the success of an individual should be based on their contribution to the public. This would encourage more people to continue to labour to make improvements in the community.