Some people say that computer skills should be added to primary subjects in elementary school such as reading, writing, and math. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is commonly accepted that digital has become a major part of nowadays. With this regard, it is argued that computer skills should be added to subjects such as primary subjects. It is like reading, math, and writing. While this may be a natural decision, I disagree with this proposition for two reasons. Firstly, children tend to acquire computer skills outside the classroom. Because children spend a lot of time with technology outside of school, they usually master computer skills successfully on their own6 without any taught by teachers or adults. For entrance, plenty of children start using computers or tablets for entertainment at an early age, as this technology is widely available today. A typical child can use a computer, turn it on, and turn it off starting from the age of 5 or 6. Nowadays children learn plenty of sites and apps without parents because they learn this faster than adults. Secondly, schools may hardly teach any advanced computerizations which children do not already know. Pupils without any prior training start more and more use spread of social media such as TikTok, Instagram, and YouTube. They can produce their content in the form of videos and pictures on their laptops and smartphones and post it online. What is more, no one school could teach them advanced creative content with video-hosting, professional videos, and photos. Social media proves that fact the number of young content creators has been on the rise recently. To conclude, although computer education included in primary school probably appears to be the call of the technology age, children learn computer skills outside of school and can learn at home. Actually, this shows excellent results. Doubtless, introducing computer literacy classes would be a waste of time in school education.