A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

Nowadays, lots of countries consider touristry as a main source of income; however, it can also bring a lot of problems if it is not managed in a correct way. In the contemporary world, the tourism industry grows by leaps and bounds as it ameliorates the country's economy and promotes other local businesses. There are innumerate advantages of tourism for any country. However, it also has some demerits too. I concur with prior that, I believe the merits of this exceed the disadvantages and I will expatiate the topic in the following upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there is a myriad of benefits of tourism for society, The top-notch is that it boosts the economy and the country becomes financially stable. For instance, tourists spend a tremendous amount of money on food, accommodation, transport, shopping and so on which gives financial support. Although another rationale reap financial rewards, it promotes local businesses of the state as it is the biggest attraction for tourists and is appreciated by other country's people like handcrafts, heritage art, local traditional food and dresses. Furthermore, the country's cultural diversity will also be shared with other nations and there has been remarkable progress in terms of cross-culture. On the flip side of the coin, nevertheless, there are some drawbacks as due to this the main tourist destination, historical places and monuments are damaged. Whereas, overcrowding is the foremost problem. Moreover, the public faced people traffic situation in the city. As a result, tourists would not enjoy the trip. Consequently, the government should plan to manage it as it is detrimental to communities. In addition, another common problem is the language barrier between the foreigners and the native individuals. Thus, it is difficult for foreigners to understand the native customs and the country's people do not fully narrate the heritage of the state. So, the guides should be arranged who know the different languages and guide them properly. All in all, I reiterate that there are a plethora of benefits of tourism such as ameliorating the economy, boosting local businesses and promoting cross-culture in the countries. Finally, I would like to conclude by saying that the pros of tourism surpass the cons for the same.