Many people believe that it is a good idea to have a dress code at workplaces. ‎Do you agree or disagree with your statement? Give your opinion and ‎examples from your own experience.

In many workplaces where dress code is mandatory such as restaurants, Petrol Pumps, Security Guards and Police jobs it shows company culture, strengthens team unity, and increases productivity. However, it is optional at workplaces like IT companies, Banks and Financial Jobs as the nature and demand of the job are different. In this essay, I will discuss the professional dress code and its impact on employers. To commence with, there are certain duties that can't be performed without a common dress code as it is the symbol of Strength and Unity. In other words, some duties represent employer Value, Status, Power and Presence around the world. For example, each and every airline has different dress codes to represent themselves and the same goes for sports teams such as Cricket, Tennis and Soccer. On the other hand, Jobs which is not customer-facing and more focused on delivery aspects can be performed without a dress code. To explicate, people working in IT companies are mainly focused on project deliverables instead of client-facing roles so they can wear whatever clothes they want either formal or casual based on company policies. For instance, I have been working in the IT industry for the past 8 years and I usually wear clothes that I am comfortable with and my employer doesn't care about it, the only thing matter to these type of companies is the candidate's performance and project deliverables. To conclude, I somewhat agree that dress codes do give some advantages where the duties are performed in front of customers but it is not same case for every employer because most of the jobs are not directly customer-facing and the goal of the organization is different.