Some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other,while others think that people have become more independent.Discuss both views and give your own opinion

There is a controversial issue of whether today people are more dependent or independent.I quite agree with this notion that modern life has significantly resulted in more independence. I intend to support my views through the following paragraphs. There are several reasons why some people believe that individuals are more dependent on one another. The main reason is that today we increasingly witness high costs of living. It is totally evident that nowadays life has become more complicated rather than in the past. The young are definitely unable to afford themselves alone,requiring to be supported by their parents in order to meet even their basic needs, such as healthcare, education, accommodation and food. Moreover,we all know that parents have to work full-time every day to meet their demands. Therefore, they are less likely to be able to bring their kids up without any help. As a consequence, they rely on grandparents and nurseries to take care of them. In contrast, other individuals, who believe that people are independent today,argue that families become smaller today.Most children come from nuclear families. Apparently, they do not rely on other relatives as much as in the past.They are capable enough to travel everywhere they want and to go far away from their homes. For example, as can be seen, a vast majority of young people go abroad alone for work or education. This can help them foster their sense of independence. Meanwhile, as a result of technological advancement, the youth can also work online in any part of the world. In my opinion, today people are extremely more independent than before. It goes without saying that parents, in particular mothers, are highly busy all day.They do not seemingly have sufficient quality time to spend with their children,so this can oblige children to do their tasks by themselves. In other words,they try to become independent at an early age. Compared to the past, mothers worked at home and kids were dependent on them to a large extent. In conclusion, although there are some reasons that people are more dependent, I undoubtedly agree with the view that individuals live noticeably more independently than in the past.