n spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Although there has been some significant development in the agricultural sector, there are countries that are still suffering from hunger. This essay will primarily discuss that the main reason for this starvation are global warming, civil wars and poverty and these can be alleviated by increasing co-operation and reducing social problems in addition to dumping excess food. The foremost reasons for the rise in hunger are also due to the increase in population along with lowering living standards. Firstly, the increment in the population density is leading to civil wars, the budget is not redirected towards either farming or finding ways to increase production, thus disrupting the continuous supply of food supply. Secondly, underdeveloped countries tend to prioritize manual labour due to a lack of money to purchase automated types of equipment which in turn slows down the rate of food production. For example, farmers in Niger have to carry buckets of water over long distances since the government cannot afford an irrigation system. Possible solutions to these problems would be to alleviate the interpersonal issues of society and to foster the expansion of the economy. First of all, if the government can spot the roots of rebellions such as disparities in wealth or human exploitation, they can ease the disruptive effects of them on farms. Moreover, the fact that the authorities invest heavily in reconstructing infrastructure, providing market access, or allocating resources for the field of agriculture greatly enhances food security and productivity. For instance, Haiti has recently worked on improving the texture of soil to plant more crops, particularly maize and wheat. In conclusion, stemming the famine caused by wars and poverty is one of the most extreme challenges we face, but possible solutions could be to restrict social disputes and work on economic development.