media and news show vulgar crime on news which causes fear and provoke culprits. some people think that crime news on TV should not be broadcasted.to what extend do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that the issue of increasing crimes is at its peak and one school of thought opines that disturbing happening should not be telecasted on social media but I completely disagree with this notion. This essay will shed light on reasons in order to support my opinion. To commence with the first and foremost notion, justice is a prominent benefit of telecasting reports because the majority of the time incidents that are worse never get justice due to lack of support but with the help of news a worst-case scenario gains the attention of the public through media and this leads to increased pressure on authorities. For instance, in India, the state of Manipur was the topic of talk all over the world due to an inhumane incident that was highlighted by a social media video taken by a resident of the city and individuals of that state protested for a long time period in order to bring justice to victims of that case. Hence, the media works like a weapon for the public. Moving further to more ideas, awareness among people. Although some pictures could be disturbing for citizens awareness is spread by such incidents. Moreover, residents start taking their safety seriously after watching such happenings. To illustrate, in many nations, mass shootings in public places have become a topic of talk all over the world therefore, schools and religious places began security checks at the entrance of buildings in order to prioritise the safety of the public. Thus, reports of disturbing events make a lot of difference in society regarding the safety of citizens. In conclusion, fear works as a weapon for human - beings therefore, fear caused by news works in a positive way. Hence, news channels should represent all types of incidents on television for the well-being of mankind.