major cities around the world are growing in size and spreading futher into surrounding areas. What are the causes of this growth? What effects is it having?

Many big cities on the Earth are expanding and taking over nearby areas. There are several reasons for this, including overpopulation and it is having plenty of consequences such as environmental impacts. One of the main causes of this trend is citizens' growth. Generally, the world’s population is increasing significantly, especially in major cities, in which, people have better life standards than in urban areas. Therefore, they will have more demand to have more children, leading to an increase in the size of big capital. For instance, research indicates that big cities such as New York and Sydney are expanding due to the need for accommodations and residential areas; however, this trend was not fully negative because governments must have urban planning. One of the most concerning effects of this trend is environmental pollution. Firstly, to enlarge the metropolis, plenty of natural landscapes must be destroyed, leading to habitat loss, and deforestation. Moreover, bigger places will consume more energy and emit more carbon air mission into the atmosphere, the main reason leading to air pollution. Many scientists around the world have proclaimed that the world's average temperature has risen over a decade as a result of the increase in the width of cities and fewer natural resources like trees. These issues must be considered carefully before it is getting worse. In conclusion, many causes are leading to enlarging major municipalities around the world; nonetheless, this also leads to threatening consequences. Thus, authorities must be aware of this trouble and thereby give them accordance principles.