Living in large cities today poses many problems for people. What are these problems? Should governments encourage more people to live in smaller towns?

These days more and more people moving to big cities from rural area for better employment and good lifestyle however this situation creates numerous problems such as pollution and overcrowding. But the goverment can take few steps to curb this problems and encourage people not to leave small towns. This essay will further elaborate both problems and solutions. To commence with, Migration to metropolitan cities creates a plethora of problems. FIrst and foremost is overcrowding. As popullation is increasing rapidly people are moving to large cities for better job opportunity and infrastructure. Hence cities are facing problem of overcrowding. Due to this metro cities has lack of adequate living space. For example, Mumbai city has not enough living space for people therefore people live in slum area. Secondly, with the increase of public in big cities, cost of living and automobile has risen. people owns their own vehicle to commute. Therefore air pollution has increased significantlly. Another negative effect of migration is, people are cutting forset to make more houses and commercial buildings and making it concreate jungle. Hence, It affects enviornment. To curb this problems, The government should encourage people not to move from small town by providing better facilities in rural areas such as fresh water, superb infrastructure and better employment option. people are moving because metro cities has facilities that small town dosent have therefore government should invest more to develop rural are and make more amends to give better education and spend more money on developing small towns.By doing this it also solve the enviornmental problems too. To summarise, by agglomerating all the points aforementioned above, majority of people settling in big cities cause many problems to cities and enviorment however the goverment solve it by providing better aminities and spending more money to develop urban areas.