It is thought by some that is better to live in a city while others believe it is better to live in the countryside. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that living in a city has more advantages while others are opposed to this opinion and believe the countryside offers a better life. As for my own opinion, I much prefer to live in the city and will discuss both views in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, nowadays city lives offer more opportunities for people to make a good living. For example, there are many companies that reside in the city and people get easy access to these chances. Additionally, city life often has more diverse environments since people with different backgrounds would come to big cities to change their lives for the better. Thus, city life might be a promising opportunity for people who choose to live in the city. On the flip side, there are a great number of people who also prefer to live in the countryside, especially the elderly. To elaborate, the countryside has a calming environment because it's full of nature and less crowded,unlike city life. Moreover, living in the countryside has a main advantage such as relieving stress and for elderly people a countryside life is preferable for settling down after retirement. With that, countryside and city lives might have a balance of people's preferences. To summarize, city lives or countryside lives have both advantages and disadvantages. As for my opinion, I think it is better to live in the city for youngsters who seek opportunities such as studying and expanding a connection with diverse communities.