In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In this modern era, all parts of the world individuals from countryside are shifting to metropolitan cities for many reasons which leads to adverse effect in rural regions. In this essay, I consider this as a negative point, whereas as some factors related to this trend will be addressed in forthcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, the developing cities are not having positive impact due to the local area people switching their preference of living in urban areas. Firstly, the pollution will be boosted as maximum usage of private vehicles. Another reason, over population will cause the city employment difficulty which results to division in opportunities and lastly, the public will be having living problems as the rate of renting or buying the house would be surged. For example, Mumbai which is called as ‘City Of Dreams’ because it is said that there is a chance of living passion and highest number of opportunities in every field which resulted many to people from outskirts who shifted there is having successful and wealthy lifestyle. On the other hand, the rural places will be in major loss such as agriculture many other factors. Furthermore, agriculture plays a vital role to every resident globally. However, due to the scarcity of manpower the development and additionally farming will be diminished in countryside. In contrast, many young people who shifts to city for seeking opportunities will loose their social, traditional customs respectively. For example, nowadays, many cities are having the traditional farming method in this technological area due to the scarcity of people. In conclusion, the people who is changing their preference in living in urban places due to the facilities and amenities which captivates them in shifting and the traffic congestion will rose in urban areas and economy impact in outskirts. Eventually, to stop this the countryside should be developed.