People learn in different ways. Some people learn by doing; some people learn by reading; others learn by listening to lectures or watching demonstration. Which of these methods of learnig is best for you? Use specific examples to support your choice.

It is known that each person learns in its own way. Some mixture different types of methods and others have their one type of preference. Nowadays we have the possibility to learn by doing, reading, watching, listening or even teaching another person. In this essay I will tell you why reading is the best way for me to take lessons instead of the others options. At first place, reading allows us to come back to the part of the text that was read and not fixed in our brain. To illustrate: sometimes we have to study lessons that does not wakes up any interest inside us but it should be learned. In consequence our mind flies away and when it comes back, we realize that all explanation we read was not absorbed, however the only thing we have to do is read the text again. Along with when someone is teaching by demonstration or just talking and I do not feel confident to solve my doubts considering the risk to delay the lesson, I resort to books, notebooks or google. On the other hand learn anything with videos, lectures, etc, is much more interesting than a book. For example: when I was studying to take the NCLEX Exam, the only resource I had to know the content I need to pass was a paid videos platform and youtube videos. Althought I still made a notebook full of informations about the videos and I used that to rescue some lessons that I have forgotten, I confess I liked to study by watching videos. In brief, this essay showed the main idea of why reading is preferred by me when we are talking about study preferences. From my point of view, have the possibility to recap some part that was missed for any reason and can hold it anywhere is what keeps me reading despite watching, listening, etc seems to be much more dynamic than paper sheets