Some people think that too much money has been spent looking after and repairing old buildings, so we should knock down old buildings and build modern ones instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A great number of people often suggest that long-standing buildings should be demolished for the reason that is that it is profitable to construct another one rather than spend money on repairing old accommodation. I totally agree with this statement. In the beginning, the renovation of the ancient buildings was a time-consuming labour. Before starting repair work the construction workers should remove all old building materials from walls, ceilings and floors as it is clear employers could save their time immediately starting the main job. As constructors say building a new complex resident is faster than rebuilding an ancient one, because mono-bricks and modern materials assist in finishing quickly. The Secondly, in the contemporary and developed world old-designed equity does not look aesthetically pleasing. In comparison with the new variety of types of residential complexes, campuses old ones would be uncomfortable and inappropriate for modern architecture. For instance, in the accommodations that were built by the Soviet Society kitchen rooms were small, which is dedicated only to two people. Nowadays, residents of big cities prefer to buy houses with modern designs and with recent architectural plans, which is essential for their comfort. In the megapolises of Asia in a few,decades a great number of old equity were ruined according to people’s preferences. To sum up, in my view of point the easiest way is to construct a new building that is appropriate for a convenient life rather than spend money and waste a lot of time reconstructing an ancient one.