Plastic bags, plastic bottles, and platic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by goverments and individuals to solve this problem?

People have been using a lot of plastic products such as plastic bags, plastic bottles, and plastic packaging for a couple of decades. In turn, this is resulting in become distinct species extinct dramatically and causing some ecological problems in some parts of the world. Personally, I strongly believe that these issues can be handled to some degree if authorities and individuals take action in close collaboration. To begin with, we are being offered numerous plastic products in almost all aspects of our lives and most of them are single-use plastics. So, after using them we tend to throw those plastics away to the ground wherever we want. Fortunately, cleaning service workers or volunteers give a hand to clean up the litter. This, however, is very tough to clean up the garbage if they are thrown into rivers, seas, and oceans, where plenty of sea animals live in. The plastic products badly affect inhabitants in those places and even it has been causing to vanish some types of sea animals. Moreover, because of their molecular structure, a mixture of sulphur inside plastics, they emit too poisonous smells when they are left outside or in the street. Subsequently, this leads some people to have allergic and other contagious diseases. It can be seen clearly in many parts of African countries, for instance. Nonetheless, there are several ways to prevent the problem, at least it can be reduced to some point. One of the effective ways to tackle the issue is by increasing taxes on plastic production and restricting them to some exact amount that specialists can control and recycle. This should be done, of course, by governments. Secondly, each person has to be responsible for their action. More precisely, we need to work on our ecological literacy. We might remind our friends, family members, and others how nature is vital for us. Every action must be done carefully, and must be considered the results to the environment. In conclusion, the massive production of plastics is affecting to some point both nature and individuals' lives. We should act as soon as possible to save nature and ourselves.