In many countries, large amount of foods are wasted. Why do you think people waste food in this way? What can be done to reduce the amount of food thrown away?

For decades, the quantity of leftover dishes has been enhanced around the globe remarkably. There has been a sharp increase in the availability of consuming products like vegetables, crops and so on. In this essay, I will give answers to both questions. Initially, a growing number of folks ponder that this bothersome condition happens due to having access to any kinds of eaten products cheaply as well as easily while this was not possible in the past; therefore, folks never pay enough attention to cooking their own needs meals instead of preparing that cuisine in a large quantity. For example, most of the traditional mothers made new plate using the same meal's leftover instead of throwing them away which is not a prevalent approach in these days' modern lifestyle and thus, this accessibility along with wrong manners give rise to wasting food ingredients by unconscious consumers,especially mothers. Secondly, the majority of citizens comprehend that over half of the leftover plates are collected from restaurants since most of the inhabitants are busy cooking at home so they head to dining rooms with a view to saving time. For instance, the result of a survey in Canada explored that two tons of food are thrown away each month only from Cafes which is a high percentage in comparison with homes waste but a solution can be implemented by paying two-fifths of a cuisine's price back for those who ate all of his or her bread to encourage consumers to purchase the amount of nourishment they can consume comprehensively and hence, reduce the portion of waste plates in half. In conclusion, there has been a sharp increase in wasted foodstuff; nonetheless, it is not too late to take action immediately by way of implementing attractive schemes to make more thoughtless nations change their devastating eating hobbies.