Friendships that take place online are not as meaningful as those where people meet each other face to face. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Progress in internet communication is changing our social life dramatically and relations between friends experience a huge transformation. Nowadays, online communications play an immense role in our personal lives, which has convenience but also is less valuable than face-to-face connections. I believe that it is because spending time with friends is more emotional and supportive and online chatting could lead to misunderstandings between people. Friendship is extremely important for people because it gives individuals support, a good mood and funny free time with their closest friends. Thus this relationship could not be replaced by online communications due to the fact that this connection is more emotionally strong. For example, face-to-face conversation with friends gives people a lot of positive emotions that lead to an increase in dopamine levels, which is essential for our well-being. Despite the ubiquity of the internet and a considerable amount of digital eqiupment there are problems with understanding of emotions that the person tries to say by using words and emojis. It is clear that this misunderstanding causes issues with online chatting that lead to decreasing necessary support that is required for good relations and subsequently leads to losing touch with friends. For instance, there are well-known stories that after moving to another city friendship is done for a lot of people because of problems with online communications with each other. To conclude, internet social life has a huge influence on our daily life. However, there are some relations like friendship, that could not be replaced by online technologies because of the big importance of real emotions in our life and issues with a comprehensive understanding of your companion.