Some people use social media to keep in touch with other people and news events. Do you think advantages of this technology outweigh the disadvantages?

Social media has become a very essential part of the community's daily lives and the dependency on the same has increased drastically over the last decade. The purpose of using social publishing might be different for different population, however, the question still remains if the advantages outweigh the disadvantages and I believe the advantages definitely is stronger for a few of the reasons explained below. Firstly, in the globalised world, we need it to connect with society who are physically not present with us. Secondly, social television is used for marketing purposes to grow small to large-scale businesses to reach a larger consumer worldwide Furthermore, it has become an important source of income for people who have turned into influencers. Thirdly, we use these technologies automation to know about sports, and what's happening around the world for instance issues like climate change, politics, and economics, and further helps to enhance our knowledge. Lastly, growth in technology has helped in scientific research and created an environment for better healthcare. However, technology can have a negative effect on the public in today's time as they face more cyber threats as compared to the past. Vulnerable groups like children, women and the crowd from LGBTQI++ face continuous backlash and are unaware that some users are using them for pornographic content. As we move forward with advanced automation, we need laws to protect ourselves from these cyberbullies, and cybercrimes and we have to protect vulnerable groups from being used for explicit content. Therefore, machinery can be a boon and a blessing at the same time. Nevertheless, as we have advanced from Earth to the Moon and Mars, and found cures for diseases like cancer this automation has become a crucial aspect of our daily lives.