Government gives a lot of support to artists, even though some people think it is a waste of money that could have been used elsewhere.

Some would argue that the money used by the state to support people working in the artistic area is a good option, while others say that this is a big waste and should be used in other places. Although artists need large amounts of financial resources to do their work, I believe that it is better to use the money for more important things. On the one hand, when artist finish their career is very difficult for them to find a job that fit them, so they do not have a source of income. If the government assists them with funds, they are able to create new products, allowing different people to enjoy their creativity and sell it to those who really understand the art. For example, in some places in China, the government every year will perform an exhibition with paintings and drawings. However, I believe that this is not the best way to use their money. On the other hand, in every country, there are other people who need more of this money. Homeless and poor people, who have no place to live or enough food to eat are in danger of dying at any moment. The government should give financial, and educational support to these people so that in the future they can find a job and not need more help. For instance, the Spanish government studies cases of families that have difficulties and gives monetary support to those who need it, and this has resulted in an increase in the wealth of the whole country. I believe this is a way to use the money is preferable because it can help more families and the country as a whole. In conclusion, although artistic people need funds for the creation of their products, poor people who have a risk of losing their lives at any moment need more help from the government.