All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree

Although electric vehicles,look more friendly to the environment since they are zero-emission, I am against all gasoline cars should be banned because E- cars have unseen pollution that threatens the earth equivalently. To begin with, fossil fuels still stand in the dominant position in transportation and most vehicles down the roads are powered by gasoline. The sudden forbidden of it must cause inconvenient commuting of citizens. Meanwhile, the regulation might also cause a recession in the gasoline industry which has a vital role in the economy and affects domestic finance eventually. From aspects of cars, gasoline-utilizing cars beat E- cars in efficiency, lasting and time-saving. Since the development of engines has over centuries, the technology of engines is pretty mature compared with electric machines. Moreover, a tank of petrol can last more than 300 miles easily and be refilled in a gas station everywhere under 2 minutes. In contrast, E- cars usually require more than 40 minutes to charge to be full. It seems petrol-using cars are more affordable and suitable for drivers. In comparison with gasoline-using vehicles, E- cars have several obvious drawbacks. Firstly, the battery is usually powered by burning coal which emits significant carbon dioxide that risks to the environment. Secondly, despite the profit E- cars bring to developed areas, they destroy the fertilization of soil by disposing of the battery underground in developing regions. The improper dealing with the expired battery might result in serious pollution, like acidic rivers. Overall, I disagree all fossil fuel-utilizing cars should be substituted for green power cars because of unseen pollution. However, I believe that once the exploration of green power is fully developed, it might dominate the car industry one day.