In many countries, people choose to live an unhealthy life and this causes health problems.  Why do people live an unhealthy life? What can be done about it?

Nowadays, people opt to live an unhealthy life, and as a result, they are suffering from health issues. In this essay, I will explain why they are choosing to live this way, and I will discuss the possible solutions to solve this problem. First of all, the reason why people in some countries consider living an unhealthy life is because they have little income from their wages which is not enough to feed themselves and their families. As a result of that habit, they have health problems such as obesity, heart problems or even stress and depression, for they have little time for exercise or relieve their stress. For example, according to the latest news reported by BBC News, Thai people only receive USD 15 for 8 hours of work each day, so both parents have to work days and nights to fulfil their families ' needs. If they have an effective income, their health issue including physical and mental will be better. In order to solve this problem, governments should take action as soon as possible to help increase worker's wages to fit with their countries' living standards. By doing this workers will have less to worry about, and they can afford to buy balanced diets and adequate nutrients for their families. If they work fewer hours, they will have time to improve their health quality such as exercising or having activities with their families and loved ones. For instance, most nations had problems with the cost of living because of the economic crisis in 2000. Governments gave hands to help their citizens to survive with subsidies and increased wages by 20% in the UK. The more the population's income is in balance with living costs the better life and fewer problems will occur. In conclusion, people are experiencing more physical and mental health problems right now because of their competitive lifestyle and taking care of their families. In order to combat this, the governments must help them by raising the wages to fit with the standard of healthy living.