It is more important for doctors to have good communication skills than to have deep knowledge in their discipline/field/specialization. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the epoch of people-central, individuals' feeling has become an imperative thing. Traditional doctors are in a position that heal patients ' body diseases, nevertheless, with the development of the global medical standard, both developed and developing countries' hospitals have started to operate a people-oriented strategy. For this reason, democratic states have a fundamental rule, respect human rights, in which doctors need to respect patients ' rights, especially the right to know. After all, that definitely requires doctors can explain patients ' situation if the patient wants to know details about the disease. Chiefly, it is often said that good communication skills regardless of professional knowledge, are vital for doctors. The essay will share my opinion about whether to support the statement through a comparison of its benefits and drawbacks. First and foremost, outside of respecting human rights, another compelling merit of it is that it can build mutual trust relationships between doctors and patients. Moreover, an import of the relationship benefits patients ' well-being and it can allow someone to recover from disease as soon as possible. Granted, incurable patients, because providing a peaceful circumstance is the only thing doctors can do. For example, the Palliative Care Unit (PCU) has a vast number of patients who may lack chances to be cured by advanced medical technology. All the good communication skills have looked a more essential thing compared with deep knowledge. However, if doctors advertently improve their communication skills and ignore professional skills, definitely causes extremely serious consequences. This is because professional skills are basic in any healing behaviour. Namely, a lack of professional skills for doctors, including misdiagnosis and even miss of treatment, will kill patients. Moreover, these kinds of mistakes cannot be forgiven due to violation of medical moral rules. All in all, it is the Achilles' heel of the statement. In conclusion, there is no justification for good communication skills to be more important than professional skills, especially for doctors who cure infirmities. As a consequence, patients ' healthy condition is the most valuable thing for everyone who attends healing art.