Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Juveniles spend the majority of their time on their learning in addition to some free time that can be used to wind down and relax. Laws in most states prohibit a person under the age of 16 from working. Critics argue that teenagers should be mandated to volunteer during their leisure time, which will benefit both the individual and society. The essay will provide a stance on the following statement alongside several reasons. The purpose of non-profitable organisations is to help the vulnerable and their local community by offering any kind of assistance and resources when needed. Their operation does not make any sort of monetary profit and the workforce consists of volunteers who spend a few hours per week helping out. Implementing such policies will alleviate manpower issues in NGO sectors and help allocate resources efficiently as well as cover a wide range of demographics located in remote or isolated places. As a volunteer, you will gain first-hand experiences and skills that can be transferable to your daily life, such as academics,professional and personal life. In addition, you will develop a sense of empathy towards the less fortunate and pride over the work you do when witnessing and assisting people with hardships. The nature of this work serves as an opportunity to give back to the community. As a result, it may ultimately shape your identity and possibly influence the pathway you take in life, whether that might be future job prospects or dedicating your lifehood to alleviating poverty. In conclusion, I believe that there should be regulations implemented for teenagers to serve their community voluntarily without being exploited by their employers. Apart from monetary gains, they will be reimbursed for experiences and skills that can be applicable in their lives. Furthermore, the nature of the work provides an insight into reality and indifferences in marginalised communities and appreciates the things you have in life.