Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that the topic of parents should be involved in the educational process to direct their child to become well-rounded citizens. Others have the idea that educational institution is more fit for that role. I will be discussing both views and give my opinion on this matter. On the one hand, children in their childhood tend to mimic the behaviours and actions of those they are most surrounded by- their parents. If the guardian of the minor has a tendency to behave badly, it also affects the child psychologically and may influence subconsciously to the juvenile’s adult life. The contrary is when parents are good role models and can teach their youngsters how to behave appropriately; this can help their kids to become productive members of society. As a result, offspring under the guidance of a good father and mother figure can contribute greatly to the community. On the other hand, schools are institutions where the children are educated and are guided by trained professionals. Teachers not only pass on knowledge but also inspire and guide their pupils to a better life path. With that being said, depending on the level of involvement and the culture of the school, some do incorporate the teaching of appropriate etiquette where others don’t, and that leads to a majority of heir who grow up to become uncivilized and unproductive people. So, both the education institution and the family of the child should work hand in hand to ensure the positive growth of their future generation. In conclusion, both the parents and school system have an important role in the upbringing of children, and it is best when both have a positive impact on the child rather than ignoring the essential traits to make them become a positive contributor to society.