Technology is destroying social interactions. To what extent do you agreeor disagree?

Undoubtedly, technology has revolutionized the way we communicate these days. Some peoplesay that inventions like mobile phones are making people less social. In my opinion, I disagreewith this statement. To start with, the introduction of mobile phones is a blessing in disguise for the people. As this invention immensely helped people to strengthen their relationship with their loved ones living far away. Now they can easily do a face to face call anywhere and anytime. Consequently, they become more socially active. In the olden times, people used to write letters or telegram which took a long time to reach their family members. However, now they can talk to any person immediately. Moreover, the social messaging application such as WhatsApp in smartphones enables people to become part of many social groups. Thus, they become socially connected and grow a healthy social network with others. Furthermore, we have begun to interact with people who we don’t know at all. A lot of applications these days help us connect with like-minded people. Thus, adding on to our social circle. To introverts, technology has been a boon. It has helped them interact with people without facing social anxiety at any cost. In conclusion, I assert that the reasonable use of a mobile phone is a boon to mankind and its excessive use can be a curse. So, it is up to people to decide wisely how they want to use this technology.