Individuals can do nothing to change society. Any new developments can only be brought about by governments and large institutions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that there is nothing one individual can do to alter society. Government and major institutions are the only entities that can bring about any new advances. In my opinion, I totally disagree with this point of view because nowadays there is democracy all over the world and anyone can bring new enhancement by their ability. Initially, in modern life, everyone has justice. For example, in Korea, dwellers can vote to choose their president. In fact, the feudal system has been deleted so the citizens can contribute their ideas to develop their countries freely. The new government allow individuals to create anything that they think will help to solve any problems. Moreover, governments and large institutions sometimes bring improvement based on residence opinion by conducting research. As a result, their deliberation of abundant sources of information create to appropriate developments. Thus, the argument that people cannot make any advances can be debunked. Besides that, many people bring tremendous benefits for society just by their abilities. For example, some personal inventions come from unique opinion make our life easier, improve our mental health and physical health. Indeed, there are not made by goverments government, there are citizens’ contribution and create many sakes to the society. Furthermore, there are many accomplishment to honor their contribution. Besides the goverments government, there are many improvement be brought about by residence. Hence, any individual can bring new developments to our society. In conclusion, in accordance with the democracy in modern world and huge personal contribution, I disagree the statement profoundly. I believe that anyone can express their ideas and improve our society.