Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. ​ To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. Personally, i completely disagree with this view for a variety of reasons. First of all, most kind of vehicles have gasoline as power, increasing the prices will causes many difficulties for people. This is because not everyone can spend a large amount of money on vehicle fuel, moving back and forth will become much more complicated. In fact, this is also the reason why places that sell vehicles using petrol as a fuel with a low revenue. For example: In 2019, petrol prices increased suddenly causing people to spent more on fuel of vehicles, leading to disruption and decifit in every family's monthly spending. In addition, according to Vnexpress, expenditure of famous vehicle conpanies fell sharply due to the rapid increase in fuel prices, leaving many businesses at risk of bankrupt. Furthermore, increasing in fuel prices makes the need for fuel as power vehicles being reduces. Therefore, they switch to using electric vehicles, but the prices of electric vehicles is very costly, even twice the price of normal cars, and to charge the vehicle, it takes a lot of time, and the performance is not as good as a gasoline vehicles. For example: my electric bike have been used for more than 2 years, compared to when the bike was purchased, it capacity was good, but time to time, the bike broke down in just a short time, even with timely care and repair in date. Last but not least, in air polution problems, emmissions from vehicles is not the only factor that effect the air, to due with this problems, we can find another solutions instead of increasing the gasoline prices. For instance: like using public buses, turn off the engine whenever they need to stop the red light. Even in traffic jams, using vehicles that are good for the environment or minimizing the number of vehicles on the road is also difficult to completely solve the problems. In conclusion, it is commonly argued that the government should increase the prices of petrol to solve growing traffic and polution problems. In my opinions, this solutions is not effective and it could bring a lot of disadvantages for people.