Economic progress is one way to measure a country's success. Some people believe that there are other factors that should be considered when measuring the success of a country. What are the other factors? Do you think there is a factor that is more important than the others?

In recent years, the world has seen a considerable rise in the number of definitions about the success of a nation. Some people argue that the level of success is based on economic development while others think there are several factors such as health and equality in society. Although each factor has a certain role in the country’s success, I strongly believe that economic factors are more important. Nowadays, people have more requirements to satisfy their life such as education, good health, well-being and gender equality. For example, in order to have good education conditions, the government and the individual must invest an amount of certain money to upgrade infrastructure as well as payment for teachers. With this valuable knowledge, people easily get the position they desire, which brings a feeling of well-being in their life. Generally, these demands are relevant to finances that can be gained from their business and contribute to the level of success ’ nation. Undoubtedly, economics is a crucial goal that affects the estimation of countries’ development because of the creation of finance, which are used for different purposes to serve the comprehensive development of society. For example, almost all countries use the gross domestic product (GDP) per capita as a tool to measure their economic growth. However, this focus can cause an increase in the gap between rich and poor people and imbalance in society. Thanks to the economic growth, the investment attraction has created many job opportunities to reduce the poverty rate that is the first goal in the 17 United Nation goals. As a result, the economy can solve serious problems that affect the level of success. In conclusion, although the economy is always the key to success, the local authorities need to pay attention to many other factors to maintain this success.