Congestion is a huge problem. Why does it happen? How can it be tackled?

As cities grew and became more populated, the streets got a lot more congested. More people needed to travel longer distances to get to work so, they bought a car for themselves and used their own cars to get to work every day. Indeed, more cars and people result in the traffic we witness in our cities. Moreover, in many societies, the rate at which accidents happen is up to the roof and these accidents act as a cherry on top of all the traffic we experience. However, there are possible actions to be taken about the infrastructure of a city, or perhaps, driving lessons in our driving courses, that could help the problem of congestion in our streets. Firstly, older cities were built long before cars were invented. S o, these cities ' infrastructures are not designed to handle such a great number of cars people own these days and therefore, streets become congested easily. Also, folk who drive dangerously and disrupt the order in the streets are to blame. For instance, we all might have experienced a situation in which someone who claimed he was a good driver, blocked a street and created heavy traffic. Thus, a variety of reasons could lead to annoying traffic we all know and hate such as poor infrastructure and bad drivers. To solve the problem of infrastructure, governments should start planning to upgrade city infrastructure as soon as possible and put it in their top priorities. Also, the driving lessons given in institutes are now proven to be faulty and a lot of people totally forget about these lessons when they obtain their driver's licenses. Hence, these lessons should be revised and of course, taken more seriously in order to boost the driving culture in our countries. To conclude, while our cities continue to expand and become more populated, we need to recognize the conditions of our infrastructures and plan to improve them before it is too late. Moreover, we need to accept our current method of teaching is not suitable for driving lessons and correct it as soon as possible. These are only a few causes of the problem of traffic and indeed, we need to find a solution for them before we face more severe problems in the future.