In some countries, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In the contemporary age, children’s education lies at the heart of mainstream issues, some tell their youngsters that if they work hard enough, they can achieve any dreams, while others advocate this approach results in unrealistic faith for the next generation. I firmly stand for the view that this method has both positive and negative effects on our young associates. Admittedly, it is not true that full dedication can always lead to achievement since in spite of hard work, luck, original resources, and hard-wired quality both play an important role in personal accomplishments. Possessing such faith, individuals would only consider the factor of engagement instead of acknowledging other significant influences. Eventually, if they obtained success, they would become an elitist and fail to understand others’ struggles, and if they did not gain the triumph, they would see themselves as a failure. However, such encouragement motivates kids to dedicate themselves to their dreams as youngsters tend to believe what they have been told as well and they always possess wonderful dreams, like becoming a doctor, leading a giant enterprise or engaging in world-changing innovations. Furthermore, it also enables students to focus on real-life tasks, since nowadays the advancement of virtual gaming and social applications causes notable distractions on individuals’ attention. Such problems can be solved by fostering children to achieve their aims in physical reality. To recapitulate, persuading young kids to achieve their ambitions through hard work is essentially a positive approach, yet there are always substantial examples that do not agree with this belief. Only when we view this trust appropriately and judiciously can we achieve the shared ambition of building a fairer and friendly society for the next generation.