In some countries, people waste a lot of food which is bought in shops and restaurants. What do you think are the reasons? What can be done to solve this problem.

It is common that a large amount of food, which is bought in shops and restaurants, are wasted by people in some countries. I will explain in this essay why I believe this is the case and suggest measures to solve it. In my view, this trend is prevalent for two main reasons. An obvious reason responsible for this issue is shops and restaurants may well increase food proportions to attract more consumers, although the food can be much larger than what people can need. Given this, a lot of food may be wasted. Another possible cause contributing to this trend is the development of We-Media attracts many vloggers, quite a few of whom create video about begine eating to attract more subscribers and make money for promoting products from manufacturers. Their fans may well follow blindly, hence it can lead to plenty of foods are wasted. Fortunately, there are several ways to solve this problem. Firstly, the government should set up standards to regulate food proportions to stop irrational competition behaviors among businesses. In addition, the We-Media company should to supervise their vloggers. Once they find the vloggers waste foods to gain the video traffic, they can carry out some punishment methods, such as fining them and closing the vloggers ' accounts. Last but not least, the public should change their consumption habits from wasting foods to saving foods, like rational ordering and taking the leftovers home. Also restaurants and shops should cooperate with the government to implement some measures, such as promoting food conservation slogan and promoting clients to order rationally. In short,the vicious competition between businesses, the bad guidance of vloggers and the consumers' irrational ordering are the main cause of the development,and fortunately,the government and the public should make join effort to deal with this problem.