n some parts of the world traditional festivals and celebrations have disappeared or are disappearing. What problems is this causing? What measures could be taken to counter this situation?

With the advancement in technology, it is undeniable that various traditional festivals and celebrations are losing their importance in this new era. In some corners of the nation, traditional festivals and their celebration are disappearing at an alarming rate. Hence, it leads to various issues in modern society which we will discuss in the further paragraphs with the relevant elucidations. To begin with, people adapted modern lifestyle due to which they hardly find time to think about the festivals. In most cases, people residing in urban areas have been experiencing stressful job environments with overwhelming schedules. For instance, when I was working in a big organization, a few of my colleagues used to work for more than nine hours at the office and spend 2 to 3 hours a day commuting to and from the office. As a result, they get over-exhausted and prefer to take rest whenever they get an opportunity. Consequently, it results in the loss of traditional values as well as cultural values in the younger generation. Additionally, children will not get attached to their core values from where they belong. Not only this but also, If individuals are not taught about the value of culture, they will grow up knowing nothing about the importance of their customs. For example, in,India there are so many youngsters who prefer to celebrate occasions such as Christmas or Black Friday over Diwali which is a traditional festival in India. To mitigate this problem, the best possible way is to start different campaigns to promote traditional feasts where entry passes should be provided at no cost. In addition to this, employers could provide paid holidays to their employees to keep the balance between personal and work life which also helps the community to participate in different cultural events. To conclude, losing the importance of the traditional festivals would directly impact kids whereas work life is also equally responsible. This negative development must be solved by starting campaigns.